Kyle Garrett


I grew up in machining ever since I was 9 years old. My father has owned multiple machine shops across the Midwest. He would take my brothers and me to work with him every chance he could. He began teaching us the business from the ground up.

I have personally worked every position of a machine shop starting with janitorial. I quickly learned each phase of the company until one day my brothers and I started our own machine shop. We grew quickly and developed a business plan that has served me well through the years.

I am a hands-on kind of owner. I work alongside my employees every day. I am responsible for sales, quoting, and estimating, customer support, quality control, day to day operations, as well as future planning and growth.

My first official job in a machine shop was a material handler, where I was responsible for unloading materials, labeling, organizing, and cutting of raw materials for the production floor. I quickly moved up from material handler to machinist apprentice. I learned more about running mills, laths, OD grinders, ID grinders, centerless grinders, boring mills, and got introduced to welding. I moved from machinist apprentice to machinist. I continued to work at it until an opening in purchasing came about.

I moved into purchasing for about 5 years. I started getting opportunities to learn quoting and estimating while still handling purchasing. After about 2 years, I started doing both purchasing and quoting. This role moved me into an office manager position. While running the office, I got the opportunities to learn more about day to day operations as well as future planning. This I quickly grew to love. I have been in management since early 2000. I believe my effectiveness as a manager came from understanding what each job under me entailed. This allowed me to know how to help and what to provide for our employees to be successful.

I graduated from Fountain Central High School in 1995. I was an athlete, and I enjoyed sports like basketball, football, track, cross country, and wrestling. Then I moved on to Indiana State University in Terre Haute, IN where I received a dual bachelor’s degree in Commercial Recreation and Community & Park Recreation in 1999.

My wife Sarah and I have 3 boys. In my personal time, I enjoy watching and attending professional and college sporting events. I enjoy just about any activity outside during the summer and fall months. I enjoy trying new things and traveling.

I’m a proud member of Dads Appreciating Down Syndrome (D.A.D.S), a group out of Indianapolis, IN.

My favorite personal quote is, “I believe family comes first.” No matter what you are doing, if family calls and needs something, you should be there no matter how big or small the need is.

We're Your One-Stop-Shop!

Need help? Get in Touch!